menu Menu
Members log-in Members log-in
Constantinus International Award


A celebration of 25 years of the ICMCI

A collection of best practice and activities of member Institutes

Congratulations To Three New Recipients of The Meridian Order!

Gabriel Al-Salem, CMC
01.02.1967 – 27.11.2010

Nick Shepherd, CMC,

Zhao Tianle, CMC
People’s Republic of China


In the Central Asian Region, ICMCI has been particularly active due to the energy and efforts of Gabriel Al-Salem, CMC, who was the Regional Director of the Business Advisory Services Program of the Central Asian Region. His efforts while in his EBRD role, have led to the formation of associations of consulting in Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic, Uzbekistan, and the certification and training of consultants in this region. For ICMCI, it is recognised that this work has been commendable and of pioneering nature.

In recognition of the selfless, professional and, above all, valued contribution to the standards, philosophy and practice of ICMCI. The Competence Framework, the reciprocity arrangements, the quality assurance fundamentals and practice are all considerably richer for Nick's contribution. Two schemes (ACP and ATP) would be incomplete without his efforts, and advice to PSC and QAC has been constant, apposite and always available. Nick has over many years assisted new Institutes form and join ICMCI, and there are many CMCs today who would not have had the opportunity without his efforts.


In recognition of the dedication in launching nation-wide professional examination for management consultants in China, supporting the healthy development of management consulting industry in China, promoting ICMCI activities and CMC certification in China, and opening channels for communication and collaboration between international and Chinese consultants.



The Meridian Order is a cadre within ICMCI recognising those who have contributed significantly to the development or success of ICMCI but have not held any formal office or position. This award was constituted in 2009 and the first awards were granted to Heather Osler of Canada and Peter Thomas of UK at the London Congress on September 10, 2009.

The Award consists of Citation and Certificate.

Subscription CMC Today

Please enter your details to subscribe to our newsletter

Read our latest issue
Toronto 2016 - ICMCI Annual Meeting and Conference


Corporate Sustaining Members
(Click to learn more)

2014 ECOSOC High Level Segment (HLS)


ICMCI Secretariat


ICMCI secretariat

P.O. Box 1058


The Netherlands

E mail


+31 33 247 3470


+31 33 246 0470