menu Menu
Members log-in Members log-in
Constantinus International Award


A celebration of 25 years of the ICMCI

A collection of best practice and activities of member Institutes

About the CMC

The Certified Management Consultant (CMC) qualification can be awarded only by national professional bodies, usually an institute of management consultants, which are full members of the ICMCI. (A list of current full members of the ICMCI is shown here. These bodies are regularly assessed by the ICMCI to ensure that they and their CMC assessment processes meet defined standards.

The standards are available here. They have been updated in 2013 so as to comply with the relevant ISO and other standards.

Post-nominal initials

Consultants who have been awarded the CMC can put these initials after their name. In some countries, the ICMCI member institute may use the designations FIMC to signify a Fellow of that Institute of Management Consultants. The initials FCMC therefore designate a Certified Management Consultant who is also a Fellow of his or her institute.

CMC Emeritus

ICMCI member institutes are allowed to authorise the CMCs of their institute who cease professional activity (whether by moving into another field of activity or by retirement) to continue to use the designation “CMC emeritus” after their names. The requirements for this are shown in the Certification Scheme Manual.

Benefits of becoming a CMC

The CMC logo

The CMC pin

Number of CMC members

Subscription CMC Today

Please enter your details to subscribe to our newsletter

Read our latest issue
Toronto 2016 - ICMCI Annual Meeting and Conference


Corporate Sustaining Members
(Click to learn more)

2014 ECOSOC High Level Segment (HLS)


ICMCI Secretariat


ICMCI secretariat

P.O. Box 1058


The Netherlands

E mail


+31 33 247 3470


+31 33 246 0470